SLATE for LAS Standing Committees AY 2021 – 2022

Faculty, Specialized Faculty, Academic Professionals, Undergraduate Students and Graduate Students who have agreed to serve on an LAS committee beginning Fall 2021.

New members are in bold.

Service is for TWO years unless noted otherwise

COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC STANDARDS

Ι.

II. Fiona Ngo, Asian American Studies and Gender & Women's Studies

III.

IV. Robert Pahre, Political Science

V. Florin Dolcos, Psychology

VI. Anna Sokac, Cell & Developmental Biology

VII. Jessica Conroy, Geology VIII. Zoi Rapti, Mathematics

SF Tina Huang, Chemistry, Senior Lecturer

G Leah Becker UG Aaron Gephart UG Marlene Santos

AWARDS COMMITTEE

I. II.

III. Randy Sadler, Linguistics

IV. Christopher Fennell, Anthropology

V.

VI. Wendy Yang, Plant Biology

VII.

VIII. Vera Hur, Mathematics

SF

AP Jenny Cox, Chemistry, Director of Administration

G UG

COURSES AND CURRICULA COMMITTEE

I. Angeliki Tzanetou, Classics

II. Ramon Soto-Crespo, English

III. Ryan Shosted, Linguistics

IV.

V.

VI. Ray Ming, Plant Biology

VII.

VIII.

SF Kelly Findley, Statistics, *Teaching Associate Professor*

AΡ

G

UG

GENERAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE

I. Ikuko Asaka, History

II.

III. Emanuel Rota, French & Italian

IV.

٧.

VI. Rachel Smith-Bolton, Cell & Developmental Biology

VII. Patricia Gregg, Geology

VIII.

SF Jessica Choate, Atmospheric Sciences, *Instructor*, 1 year

AΡ

G

UG

HONORS COUNCIL

I. Shelly Weinberg, Philosophy

II. Toby Beauchamp, Gender & Women's StudiesIII. Lilya Kaganovsky, Comparative & World Literature

IV. Asef Bayat, Sociology

V.

VI.

VII.

VIII. Tony Wong, Astronomy

SF

AP Dawn McNulty, Sociology, Academic Advisor

G UG