SLATE for LAS Standing Committees AY 2018-2019

Faculty, Academic Professionals, Specialized Faculty, Undergraduate Students and Graduate Students who have agreed to serve on an LAS committee beginning Fall 2018. New members are in bold.

Service is for 2 years unless noted otherwise

The College <u>Bylaws</u> (VI.7.4)provide that "Additional nominations, with the nominees' consent, may be presented by petition signed by eight voting members submitted to the Secretary of the Faculty at least three calendar days prior to the election."

Election Procedures for LAS Standing Committees (VI.7.5):

- 1. The Nominations Committee shall present nominations for the Faculty and non-faculty members for each standing committee in the agenda for the last meeting of the Faculty for the academic year.
- 2. If the slate is rejected, the Nominations Committee will develop procedures for a contested election.

LAS Spring Faculty Meeting will be held Tuesday April 24th at 3:00 in 1090 Lincoln Hall. Secretary of the Faculty address: 2090 Lincoln Hall, MC-448.

	MITTEE ON ACADEMIC STANDARDS
I. II.	(1 year)
III. IV. V.	Jonathan MacDonald, Linguistics and Spanish & Portuguese Inger Stole, Communication
VI. VII.	Brian Freeman, Cell and Developmental Biology
VIII.	, Academic Professional or Specialized Faculty
	Ryan Christie, undergraduate student Michael Pufunt, undergraduate student Emily Brown, undergraduate student (Sp18 only)
	Hannah Kim, graduate student
A TX / A	RDS COMMITTEE
I.	Angeliki Tzanetou, Classics (1 year)
II.	
III.	
IV.	John Murphy, Communication
V.	Lili Sahakyan, Psychology
VI.	Donald Ort, Plant Biology
VII. VIII.	Bruce Rhoads, Geography & GIS
	, undergraduate student
	Nickolas Anderson, graduate student
	, Academic Professional
	Susan Faivre, Specialized Faculty

	_
	-
Brian Gaines, Political Science	
Nicole Allen, Psychology	
Lori Raetzman, Molecular and Integrative Biology	
Allison Anders, Geology	(4
A 1 771 , 1 1 1 , , , 1 ,	<u>(1 year)</u>
Anusha Thotakura, undergraduate student	
graduate student (1 year)	
Allison Musser, Academic Advisor, Integrative Biolog	3 y
Specialized Faculty	
AL EDUCATION COMMETTE	
RAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE	
Rob Barrett, English	_
Misumi Sadler, East Asian Languages and Cultures	
Andrew Orta, Anthropology	
Florin Dolcos, Psychology	
Stephanie Ceman, Cell and Developmental Biology	
Stephanic Ceman, Cen and Developmental Biology	
Feng Liang, Statistics	_
, undergraduate student	
Philip Alpern, undergraduate student	
Alicia Rodriguez, Academic Advisor, Latina/Latino Studie	AC.
, Specialized Faculty	.5
, Specialized I activy	
RS COUNCIL	
NO COUNCIL	
	_
	_
Brian Dill, Sociology	_
1 vea	ι <u>r</u>
Brenda Wilson, Microbiology	
2	<u> </u>
1 yea	<u>T</u>
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
, (Spec Faculty,	
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	