Dates and deadlines

Registration deadlines, add/drop course deadlines, advising schedules, and finals.

Dates are subject to change.

* = tentative dates
 

Spring 2021 dates

January Date
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday  Monday, Jan. 18
Advising and intercollegiate transfer/curriculum changes for Spring 2021 Monday, Jan. 18 through Friday, Feb. 5
Last day to cancel spring registration Sunday, Jan. 24
Classes begin Monday, Jan. 25
Late registration begins Tuesday, Jan. 26
Last day to add first eight-week course Friday, Jan. 29
Deadline to reduce credit range for a partial refund for a first eight-week course Friday, Jan. 29
February Date
Last day to add a full-semester course Friday, Feb. 5
Deadline to reduce credit range for a partial refund for a full-semester course Friday, Feb. 5
Break - Non-instructional Day Wednesday, Feb. 17
March Date
Advising and intercollegiate transfer/curriculum changes for fall 2021 Monday, March 1 through Friday, March 26
Last day to drop or elect grade replacement for a first eight-week course Friday, March 19
Break - Non-instructional Day Wednesday, March 24
Second eight-week courses begin Monday, March 22
Last day to add a second eight-week course Friday, March 26
Last day to reduce credit range for a partial refund (second eight-week courses) Friday, March 26
April Date
Deadline to withdraw from term with partial refund Friday, April 2
   
Break - Non-instructional Day Tuesday, April 13
Priority registration for summer and fall begins  
Monday, April 19
Open enrollment begins for eligible students Monday, April 26
May Date
Last day of class Wednesday, May 5
Last day to drop or elect grade replacement for a second eight-week course Wednesday, May 5
Last day to drop or elect grade replacement for a full-semester course Wednesday, May 5
Reading Day (no classes, no final exams) Thursday, May 6
Open enrollment begins for eligible students Thursday, May 6
Final exams May 7 - 14
Students may view grades Saturday, May 22
Period to elect Pass COVID/No Pass COVID on Spring 2021 courses May 22 - 27

Summer 2021 dates

Please view the Office of the Registrar's calendar.

 

Fall 2021 dates

August Date
ICT/Curriculum changes for FA21 Monday, Aug. 16 through Friday, Sept. 3
Fall 2021 Overloads Entered Friday, Aug. 20
Deadline to cancel registration Sunday, Aug. 22
Instruction begins Monday, Aug. 23
Late registration begins Tuesday, Aug. 24
Deadline to add a 1st-half session course Friday, Aug. 27
September Date
Deadline to add a full-semester course Friday, Sept. 3
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 6
Deadline to drop, CR/NCR, or elect Grade Replacement in a first-half session course Friday, Sept. 17
October Date
ICT/Curriculum changes for Spring 2022 Monday, Oct. 4 through Friday, Oct. 29
Deadline to drop, CR/NCR, or elect Grade Replacement in a full semester course Friday, Oct. 15
Second half-session courses begin Monday, Oct. 18
Deadline to add a second half-session course Friday, Oct. 22
November Date
Priority registration begins for spring 2022  
Monday, Nov. 1
Deadline to drop, CR/NCR, or elect Grade Replacement in a second half-session course Friday, Nov. 12
Fall Break Saturday, Nov. 20 through Sunday, Nov. 28
Open registration begins for all students for spring 2022 Monday, Nov. 22
December Date
Instruction ends Wednesday, Dec. 8
Final exams Friday, Dec. 10 through Friday, Dec. 17
Students may view grades TBA
Grade audit TBA