Dates and deadlines

Registration deadlines, add/drop course deadlines, advising schedules, and finals.

Dates are subject to change.

* = tentative dates
 

Summer 2020 dates

Please view the Office of the Registrar's calendar.

 

Fall 2020 dates

August Date
ICT/Curriculum changes for FA20 Monday, Aug. 17 through Friday, Sept. 4
Fall 2020 Overloads Entered Friday, Aug. 21
Deadline to cancel registration Sunday, Aug. 23
Instruction begins Monday, Aug. 24
Late registration begins Tuesday, Aug. 25
Deadline to add a 1st-half session course Friday, Aug. 28
September Date
Deadline to add a full-semester course Friday, Sept. 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7
Deadline to drop, CR/NCR, or elect Grade Replacement in a first-half session course Friday, Sept. 18
October Date
ICT/Curriculum changes for Spring 2021 Monday, Oct. 5 through Friday, Oct. 30
Deadline to drop, CR/NCR, or elect Grade Replacement in a full semester course Friday, Oct. 16
Second half-session courses begin Monday, Oct. 19
Deadline to add a second half-session course Friday, Oct. 23
November Date
   
Deadline to drop, CR/NCR, or elect Grade Replacement in a second half-session course Friday, Nov. 13
Fall Break Saturday, Nov. 21 through Sunday, Nov. 29
Priority registration begins for spring 2021 Monday, Nov. 30
   
December Date
Instruction ends Wednesday, Dec. 9
Open registration begins for all students for spring 2021 Thursday, Dec. 10
Final exams Friday, Dec. 11 through Friday, Dec. 18
Special revised deadline to drop or elect Grade Replacement in a semester or second half-session course Friday, Dec. 18
Students may view grades Thursday, Dec. 24
Grade audit Friday, Jan. 8 through Wednesday, Jan. 13

 

Winter Term 2020-2021 dates

October Date
Priority registration for winter term begins Monday, Nov. 30
December Date
Last day to add a winter class Sunday, Dec. 20
Last day to drop a winter class for a full refund Sunday, Dec. 20
First day of instruction Monday, Dec. 21
Holiday (no Winter classes) Friday, Dec. 25
Deadline to drop a winter class for an 80 percent refund and no W Saturday, Dec. 26
January Date
Holiday (no Winter classes) Friday, Jan. 1
Deadline to drop a winter class for a 60 percent refund and no W Saturday, Jan. 2
Deadline to drop a winter class with no W Sunday, Jan. 3
Deadline to elect CR/NC or Grade Replacement Sunday, Jan. 3
Deadline to drop a winter class for a 40 percent refund Friday, Jan. 8
Last day of class and final exams Friday, Jan. 15
Full payment due for winter term tuition Thursday, Jan. 28

 

Spring 2021 dates

January Date
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday  Monday, Jan. 18
Advising and intercollegiate transfer/curriculum changes for Spring 2021 Monday, Jan. 18 through Friday, Feb. 5
Last day to cancel spring registration Sunday, Jan. 24
Classes begin Monday, Jan. 25
Late registration begins Tuesday, Jan. 26
Last day to add first eight-week course Friday, Jan. 29
Deadline to reduce credit range for a partial refund for a first eight-week course Friday, Jan. 29
February Date
Last day to add a full-semester course Friday, Feb. 5
Deadline to reduce credit range for a partial refund for a full-semester course Friday, Feb. 5
Break - Non-instructional Day Wednesday, Feb. 17
Last day to drop or C/NC first eight-week course Friday, Feb. 19
March Date
Advising and intercollegiate transfer/curriculum changes for fall 2021 Monday, March 1 through Friday, March 26
Last day to drop, C/NC, or elect grade replacement for a semester course Friday, March 19
Break - Non-instructional Day Wednesday, March 24
Second eight-week courses begin Monday, March 22
Last day to add a second eight-week course Friday, March 26
Last day to reduce credit range for a partial refund (second eight-week courses) Friday, March 26
April Date
Deadline to withdraw from term with partial refund Friday, April 2
Priority registration for summer and fall begins Monday, April 5
Break - Non-instructional Day Tuesday, April 13
Last day to drop or C/NC second eight-week course Friday, April 16
Open enrollment begins for eligible students Monday, April 26
May Date
Last day of class Wednesday, May 5
Reading Day (no classes, no final exams) Thursday, May 6
Final exams May 7 - 14
Students may view grades Saturday, May 22