Dates and deadlines

Registration deadlines, add/drop course deadlines, advising schedules, and finals.

Dates are subject to change.

* = tentative dates

 

Summer 2019 dates

Please view the Office of the Registrar's calendar

Fall 2019 dates

August Date
ICT/Curriculum changes for FA19 Monday, Aug. 19 through Monday, Sept. 9
Fall 2019 Overloads Entered Friday, Aug. 23
Deadline to cancel registration Sunday, Aug. 25
Instruction begins Monday, Aug. 26
Late registration begins Tuesday, Aug. 27
Deadline to add a 1st-half session course Friday, Aug. 30
September Date
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 2
Deadline to add a full-semester course Monday, Sept. 9
Deadline to drop, CR/NCR, or elect Grade Replacement in a first-half session course Friday, Sept. 20
October Date
ICT/Curriculum changes for Spring 2020 Monday, Oct. 7 through Friday, Nov. 1
Deadline to drop, CR/NCR, or elect Grade Replacement in a full semester course Friday, Oct. 18
Second half-session courses begin Monday, Oct. 21
Deadline to add a second half-session course Friday, Oct. 25
November Date
Priority registration for spring 2020 begins Monday, Nov. 4
Deadline to drop, CR/NCR, or elect Grade Replacement in a second half-session course Friday, Nov. 15
Open registration begins for all students for spring 2020 November 25 (Mon)
Thanksgiving Vacation Saturday, Nov. 23 through Sunday, Dec. 1
December Date
Instruction ends Wednesday, Dec. 11
Final exams Friday, Dec. 13 through Friday, Dec. 20
Students may view grades TBA
Grade audit TBA

 

Winter Term 2019-2020 dates

October Date
Priority registration for winter term begins Monday, Nov. 4
December Date
Last day to add a winter class Sunday, Dec. 22
Last day to drop a winter class for a full refund Sunday, Dec. 22
First day of instruction Monday, Dec. 23
Deadline to drop a winter class for an 80 percent refund and no W Saturday, Dec. 28
January Date
Holiday (no Winter classes) Wednesday, Jan. 1
Deadline to drop a winter class for a 60 percent refund and no W Friday, Jan. 3
Deadline to drop a winter class with no W Sunday, Jan. 5
Deadline to elect CR/NC or Grade Replacement Sunday, Jan. 5
Deadline to drop a winter class for a 40 percent refund Wednesday, Jan. 8
Last day of class and final exams Friday, Jan. 17
Full payment due for winter term tuition Tuesday, Jan. 28

 

Spring 2020 dates

January Date
Advising and intercollegiate transfer/curriculum changes for Spring 2020 Monday, Jan. 13 through Monday, Feb. 3
Last day to cancel spring registration Monday, Jan. 20
Martin Luther King Jr. holiday Monday, Jan. 20
Classes begin Tuesday, Jan. 21
Late registration begins Wednesday, Jan. 22
Last day to add first eight-week course Monday, Jan. 27
Deadline to reduce credit range for a partial refund for a first eight-week course Monday, Jan. 27
February Date
Last day to add a full-semester course Monday, Feb. 3
Deadline to reduce credit range for a partial refund for a full-semester course Monday, Feb. 3
Last day to drop or C/NC first eight-week course Friday, Feb. 14
March Date
Advising and intercollegiate transfer/curriculum changes for fall 2020 Monday, March 2 through Friday, March 27
Last day to drop, C/NC, or elect grade replacement for a semester course Friday, March 13
Spring Break March 14 - March 22
Second eight-week courses begin Monday, March 23
Last day to add a second eight-week course Friday, March 27
 Last day to reduce credit range for a partial refund (second eight-week courses) Friday, March 27
April Date
Deadline to withdraw from term with partial refund Friday, April 3
Priority registration for summer and fall begins Monday, April 6
Last day to drop or C/NC second eight-week course Friday, April 17
Open enrollment begins for eligible students Monday, April 27
May Date
Last day of class Wednesday, May 6
Reading Day (no classes, no final exams) Thursday, May 7
Final exams May 8 - 15
Students may view grades TBA