Voting for LAS Elected Committees

Fall 2021 LAS Executive Committee Election

LAS Executive Committee Spring 2021 Election Candidate Biographical Information: Spring 2021 Nominee Information


Group I
: Classics, History, Philosophy, Religion

Group II: English, African American Studies, American Indian Studies, Asian American Studies, Gender and Women’s Studies, and Latina/Latino Studies

Group III: Comparative & World Literature, East Asian Languages & Cultures, French & Italian, Germanic Languages & Literatures, Linguistics, Slavic Languages & Literatures, and Spanish & Portuguese

Group IV: Anthropology, Communication, Political Science and Sociology

Group V: Economics and Psychology

Group VI: School of Integrative Biology and the School of Molecular & Cellular Biology

Group VII: School of Earth, Society & the Environment and the School of Chemical Sciences

Group VIII: Astronomy, Mathematics,  and Statistics


Spring 2021 LAS Faculty Appeals Committee Election

The Spring 2021 LAS Faculty Appeals Committee election was complete in December 2020. 

Group I: David Sepkoski, History

Group II: Chantal Nadeau, Gender & Women's Studies

Group III: Roxana Girju, Linguistics

Group IV: John Polk, Anthropology

Group V: Aron Barbey, Psychology

Group VI: Ken Paige, Evolution, Ecology, & Behavior, School of Integrative Biology

Group VII: Julie Cidell, Geography & Geographic Information Sciences, School of Earth, Society, & the Environment

Group VIII: Georgios Fellouris, Statistics