Majors in the College of LAS

With over 70 majors to choose from, the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences has something for just about everyone.

The college divides its fields of study, or majors, into three categories:

  • Sciences and Letters curriculum
  • Specialized curricula
  • Secondary teacher education

Each category has core graduation requirements set by the college as well as requirements unique to each field of study. See LAS’ degree requirements.

Typically, students declare the major in which they plan to graduate by the end of their fourth semester.

You may not act as your own advisor when completing the required major plan-of-study form. See the guidelines for declaring or changing a curriculum or major.